NOR-STA User Group

NOR-STA User Group is free and open for all NOR-STA users. You can join the group, attend the meetings and get access to the group resources.

The main goal of the User Group is to share experiences and best practices of using assurance cases and the NOR-STA platform.

We meet once a month every second Thursday on Teams. There is a topic agreed to be the main subject for a discussion for each meeting. You can actively participate, share your opinions and hear about experiences of other members. You can also present your ideas, your approach for assurance cases and propose topics for discussion.

The next meeting:

Thursday 9.09.2021 at 15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT / 9:00 EST

The topic of the meeting is assurance case quality & assessment

  • what is a good argument
  • argument assessment explained
  • using confidence argument

To join NOR-STA User Group meetings please fill in the form.
It’s free and you can leave the group at any moment.

The topics discussed on the past meetings were:
‒ 10.06.2021: What we have learned – Assurance process summary
‒ 20.05.2021: The present and future of argument assessment in NOR-STA
‒ 08.04.2021: Argument development/assessment process
‒ 11.03.2021: Continuous assurance/conformance
‒ 11.02.2021: What is a good assurance case?

‒ 14.01.2021: Modular arguments

When you have any questions related to the User Group please contact us at nug@argevide.com.